Airtronics at Scale Masters

Chris Wolfe just sent me an image of his Jet entry at the Scale Masters Qualifier this weekend. I thought you’d all enjoy it. Chris’s father is Larry Wolfe, owner of Jet Hangar Hobbies. Chris just like his dad is very involved with the hobby and as you can see, pretty accomplished. Congrats to Chris for an awesome showing at the event!Chris, Airtronics, and the A7 at Scale Masters

Here’s what Chris had to say:

Hi Mike,
I just wanted to pass this pic along to you. This past weekend was the Scale Master’s qualifier at the Hemet Model Masters. I was there with my turbine A-7. I scored 100 in static with an average of 93.2 in the flight scores which was enough to put me on top in the expert category. 🙂 Unfortunately, the championships are in Florida (only a 2500 mile drive) so I will have to try again next year when they are a little closer to give it a go at the championships. I’m flying the airplane with the Stylus at the moment and is a perfect candidate for the 10 channel Tx when it’s available. 🙂 That would mean I could add more features as right now I’ve maxed out the 8.
Chris
P.S. to this, I put a link to Jet Hangar in case you didn’t know what it was. Look in the Hobby Links section. – Mike
P.S.S. – Chris won at RCX too. There were a LOT of beautiful planes there and they were impressive. Chris’s sure got a lot of looks!!!
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

