It’s Sept 12? Really? Already????

Where did the last 3 weeks go? I mean really?!?!?!?! One minute we’re enjoying the summer vacation with the kids, the next thing I know I’ve got a kid in college, a junior in high school, and my “baby girl” is almost as tall as me (that’s not saying much I suppose) and now in MIDDLE SCHOOL! What the heck?!!!!

So, why does that matter? Because I think like a lot of people in modeling, I have kids and wow did the start of school get in the way of modeling.

Work’s no better. We have Chicago show in a MONTH! (www.ihobbyexpo.com) and I think we spent the last 2 weeks getting Airtronics service parts ready for inventory.

So I was asking myself, what’s the good news in all of this? The good news is that in this hobby you can pick up right where you left off. Just because I haven’t flown a plane in awhile doesn’t mean I can’t. Good thing because I’ve got about 6 prototypes to go fly. The Ultrafly SR-22, the Big Super Fli, a little profile indoor foamy, a little foamy trainer rtf (yet to be named), and waiting in the wings is a new helicopter. Sheesh this stuff piled up quick.

I got to tell you there’s a ton of new stuff coming from Magnum, Ultrafly, Airtronics, ASM, etc… If you can make it to the ihobbyexpo show next month, stop by the Global Hobby booth and let us show you all the new stuff coming! There’s a LOT of great airplanes and equipment coming.

OK, I’ve whined enough. Let’s hope the rest of Sept is a little slower-paced than it has so far so that we all get a chance to get some flying and building in!

Mike

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment