New Logo and Header?

So I made up a new little logo and header, the “generic blue” header was getting me down…

Comments? Yay? Nay? Stupid??? Cool?

lmk

Mike

13 Responses to “New Logo and Header?”

  1. Alex Says:

    Cool, but don’t like those yellow corners 😦

  2. mikegoesflying Says:

    Try no 2

  3. Alex Says:

    better 🙂 will draw something for you, later

    offtopic, why there is no highres pics on airtronics@wordpress blog?

  4. mikegoesflying Says:

    It is going to burn a lot of space if I start posting the full-res pics there. So, for now, I’m just going with the smaller screen shots.

    I may consider the whole low res/click on it for hi-res thing, but it’s more work for me, more memory (which = more money eventually), and it’s not like I’m going to be able to guarantee a hires shot everytime. Most of the contributions are smaller size images to start with

    Mike

  5. Alex Says:

    i don’t mean real hires pics, not 3000×4000, but more like 800×600

    http://teamairtronics.wordpress.com/2009/06/01/sd-10g-great-showing-for-team-pilot-mark-atwood/
    or
    http://teamairtronics.wordpress.com/2009/05/27/team-airtronics-more-wins/

    do you see some details from those tiny pics?
    if you need space, mail me

    • mikegoesflying Says:

      Fair enough. I wasn’t really thinking along those lines, but yeah, I can make “higher res” photos happen, at least for some of the pics.

  6. mikegoesflying Says:

    ps, I appreciate the suggestion…

  7. mikegoesflying Says:

    Ok, so I setup a photobucket account and and using that to store the media.

    Shootout Report by Mark Atwood at the Team Airtronics Blog has the pictures linked to the full-size Mark Supplied.

    http://teamairtronics.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/pattern-and-sd-10g-d4-vs-d5-shootout-contest-report/

    Mike

  8. Alex Says:

    Cool, but some of them are only 400px × 300px
    i have paid photobucket-like account, if you wish.. for bigger photos and no “Image is Unavailable” in case…

  9. mikegoesflying Says:

    Yep, these are photos provided to me. I can’t “make them bigger”. What is given to me is what I can post. I don’t have a problem with posting the full size image now, but I can’t create what doesn’t exist.

  10. Alex Says:

    understand… didn’t know about your sources

    • mikegoesflying Says:

      Yeah, this is a “contributor” kinda’ thing. So, sometimes I get these awesome shots, and other times I get little “snap shots”. Remember, these posts are from modelers, not publishing industry professionals. But I have the whole photobucket thing going, on your suggestion, so now people can see at least the photo as it was sent to me.

      Mike

Leave a Reply

